Because your every word is something that inspires a physical reality.

12 Aug

Because your every word is something that inspires a physical reality.       

Because your every word is something that inspires a physical reality,

That reality morphs itself again and again, till I tire of its numerous forms.

You present me one side, and then refuse another,

The minute I turn to check on the coin, it appears to be a feather.

That feather flies away, twisting its fragile existence in the bipolar winds,

The winds mess with my hair till everything seems a mess.

Incomprehensive, is that a word, my love?

That defines you.

4 Responses to “Because your every word is something that inspires a physical reality.”

  1. umar August 14, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    You present me one side, and then refuse another,
    its pure Pathan statement lol,
    plus u r over philosophical

  2. Writes2escape August 19, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    This poem has a very frail, very delicate but pretty and open feel to it! Beautiful!

    • heart2woman October 1, 2012 at 1:33 am #

      Thank you so much. I’m glad you found it like that :’)

Leave a comment